Meet our Local Academy Council

The Local Academy Council of Faith Primary Academy is committed to ensuring that every student achieves their full potential.

The Chair of the Local Academy Council is Chris Williams and can be contacted via email – or contact the Academy on 0151 230 2570.

 The Governing Body can be contacted via the Clerk to Governors, Dave Rice at Prince Edwin St, L5 3LW

Local Academy Council Roles

Christopher Williams Chair
Richard Lovegrove Vice Chair
David Rice Clerk
Julie Butcher Foundation Governor
Christopher Williams Foundation Governor
Sarah Williams Headteacher
Rhianna Thomas Staff Governor
Gary Lloyd Trust Governor
Danielle Fox Advisor
Ian Gladden Advisor
Stacey Howe Advisor
Ashleigh Martin Advisor
Annemarie Robb Advisor

Link Governor and Subject

Richard Lovegrove Pupil Premium
Pamela Ambrose Religious Education
Richard Lovegrove Safeguarding
Richard Lovegrove SEN

Attendance at Governors Meetings 2023-2024

Governor Governor Type 19th September 2023 21st November 2023 23rd January 2024 19th March 2024
Pamela Ambrose Foundation X X X X
Julie Butcher Foundation Ap Y Y Y
Richard Lovegrove Foundation Y Y Y Y
Christopher Williams Foundation Y Y Y Y
Gary Lloyd Trust senior leader Y Y Y Y
Sarah Williams Headteacher Y Y Y Y
Rhianna Thomas Staff Member Y Y Y Y

Declarations of Interest

All the governors and associate members of Faith Primary Academy have signed the Register of personal, pecuniary or business interests. This is a declaration of any personal or business interest they or any relative or person closely connected with them, have with businesses or other organisations that may have dealings with the school. This could for example include owning or having a relative work for a business that had dealings with school; having a relative working in or for school or being a governor of another school.

If any interest a governor has could be seen to cause a conflict of interest they would be asked to withdraw from any decision making concerned. This is to ensure that our governors can always be seen to be putting the interest of the school first.

Additional Documents